Benefits Of ASMA-Ul-HUSNA

Read More


Benefits Of  ISM-E -AZAM

Read More



The 5 pillars of Islam is the basis of the Islamic way of life. These pillars are the profession of faith, prayer, zakat (support to the poor), fasting of the month of Ramadan and the pilgrimage to Mecca once in life for those who have the means.

(1) The Profession Of Faith

Islamic Banner

The profession of faith is to declare with conviction, “Lâ ilâha illa-Llâh, Mohammadou-r-rasoulou-Llâh.” This statement means: “there is no God but Allah and Mohammed is his Messenger.”
The first part, “There is no God but Allah” means that no one has the right to be worshiped but God, and that God has neither partner nor son. This profession of faith is called the shahada, a simple formula which must be pronounced with conviction by one or the one who wants to convert to Islam. The profession of faith is the most important pillar of Islam.

 (2) The Prayer

Islamic Banner

Muslims do five prayers a day. Each takes no more than a few minutes. Prayer in Islam creates a direct link between God and the person who pray to him,because there is no intermediary between God and the individual.

When a person prays, she feels inside herself happiness, peace and well-being, and she feels that God is pleased with her. The Prophet Muhammad(peace and blessings upon him) said: Bilal, calls people to prayer, that were comforted by it.(1) bilal was a companion of Muhammad (peace and blessings upon him) who had been given the task of calling the people to prayer.

Prayers take place at dawn, noon, mid-afternoon, sunset and the Sun in the evening. A Muslim may pray almost anywhere, be it in a field, in the office, in a factory or at the University.

 (3) Give Zakat (Support to the poor)

Islamic BannerIslamic Banner

everything belongs to God, and wealth so that are managed by human beings human. The original meaning of the word zakat is both ‘purification’ and ‘growth ‘. Giving zakat means ‘give a certain percentage of the value of some assets to certain categories of needy people. The percentage that is due on gold, silver and cash in money equal to the value of the weight of85 grams of gold, and which a person has been in possession for a full lunar year, is two and a half percent. Our goods are purified when we set aside a small portion for those who are in need and, as when we prune a plant,this collection has the effect to balance and to encourage new growth.
A person may also give as much as she wants in non-binding charity.

(4) Tthe Fasting Of the Month Of Ramadan

Islamic Banner

Every year in the month of Ramadan, (2) Muslims fast from dawn until the sun goes down by refraining from eating, drinking and intercourse.

Although fasting is good for health, it is mostly considered a way to purify themselves spiritually. By breaking ties with the amenities of life, even for ashort period of time, the person who fasts can only feel compassion for those who are hungry, in addition to grow spiritually.

 (5) The Pilgrimage To Mecca

Islamic Banner

The annual pilgrimage (hajj) to Mecca is an obligation, once in their lifetime, for those who are physically and financially able to do so. Nearly two million people from the four corners of the world, visit annually to Mecca. Although there are still many visitors to Mecca, the annual hajj must be done in the twelfth month of the Islamic calendar. Male pilgrims wear special clothing of simplicity that eliminates any distinction of class or culture so that all are equal before God.
Pilgrims praying at the mosque Haram in Mecca. In this mosque, there is the Ka’aba (the cubic building) toward which Muslims turn to pray. The Ka’aba is the sanctuary that Allah ordered the prophets Abraham and his son Ishmael, to build.

 Among the rituals of the hajj, there is an obligation to turn seven times around the Kaaba ‘ aba and seven times back and forth between the hills of Safa and Marwa, as Hagar did when she was looking for water. Then, pilgrims join Arafa (3) where they pray to God and ask forgiveness. for many, this moment reminds an overview of the day of judgment.

The celebration of the Eid Ul-Adha, which is celebrated with prayers, marks the end of the hajj. This party and the Eid Ul-Fitr, which is a holiday marking the end of Ramadan, are two annual celebrations of the Muslim calendar.

(1) Reported in Abu-Daoud.
(2) The month of Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar (which is Lunar, not solar).
(3) A place located about 15 miles (about 24 kilometers) from Mecca.


2 Replies to “Arkan-e-Islam”

  1. Great post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed!
    Extremely useful info particularly the last section 🙂 I deal with such information a lot.
    I used to be looking for this particular information for a very lengthy time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Manpasand Shadi - Talaq Ka Masla - Kala Jadu Ka Ilaj - Ishq Main Nakamai - Sotan Ka Rog - Aulad Ki Bandish - Lottery
  • Inami Chance - Karobari Bandish - Saas Bahu Ka Jhagra - Mian Biwi Ka Jhagra - Imtihan Main Kamiyabi - Jaidad Ka Masla
  • Bahir Safar - Free Online Istikhara - Get Your Love Back In 3 Days - Family Problems - Istikhara Online
  • Make Husband Wife Love Strong - Kala Jadu Ka Toor - Sohar Ko Tabiya Karna - Shadi K Liye Taweez - Visa Problem